Inspiration

(Photo credit: Lex McKee on Flickr)
I’d like to dedicate my 2nd blog post to several very inspiring writers and creators out in the inter-webs.

I think as a writer it can feel as if you are lost in a sea of fantastic raindrops. You will read imaginative tales and be consumed in the lives and stories of the characters others have written. Then, when it comes to your own writing you may feel as if it will never measure up to the stories that have inspired your dreams.

This blog post is for the people that made me realize that this does not have to be so. These people may not have known me personally, but their words and encouragements have resonated truthfully for me. I hope they will do the same for you.

1) Ava Jae at {Writability}
Reason for her amazingness: She has wonderful tips and advice for fellow writers. She has humble beginnings. She has known the pain of a novel not panning out the way one may wish it; and the heartache of having to put it aside. She has felt rejection. She knows how it feels to try to find time in a busy life to write. Foremost she taught me that I am a writer. I write, therefore I’m a writer.

Notable posts and videos she has created:

Ava Jae will be having her debut novel, “Beyond the Red” coming out to bookstores in the March of this year.
 
Reason for her amazingness: She has helped to create another wonderful side of the writer community on Twitter. She’s supportive and encouraging. On days where I reported the my minimum word count and felt guilty for it, she cheered me on and congratulated me on my progress.
You can become part of the writer chain at her website, Writerology.net.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Reason for his amazingness: He never ceases to put a smile on my face. His witty and creative tweets are insightful as well as fun. He is breath of fresh air that every writer needs.

Brian has written a trilogy, The World of Godsland. The books are available in e-book format on Amazon.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

Leave a Reply

